Dagenham & Redbridge Supporters Club

Following The Daggers Worldwide

Club Activities

Golden Goals

Every competitive game for The Daggers, The Supporters Club run a Golden Goal competition. The competition is single, purchase a ticket from one of the Golden Goal sellers around the ground on home games, and from Russell and/or Joan on an away game. On the ticket will be scratch-able panel. Under this panel will be a number between 1-90 or 0-0. Watch for the first goal scored during that match, and if the minute matches the number on your ticket, YOU WIN!

Player of the Month (POTM)

After every month of the football season, The Supporters Club hold a vote for the POTM. Each monthly vote also contributes to the end of season award, presented at the end of season awards night/disco held by The Supporters Club. Monthly awards given to each player who wins a vote can be a bottle of alcoholic beverage, vouchers or a trophy. The overall Supporters Club Player of the Season, runners up and 3rd place also receive trophies. Voting can be made through POTM slips available from the Supporters Club office and on our travels to away games.

Past Winners

1992-1993      Garry Butterworth             

1993-1994      Garry Butterworth

1994-1995      No Award                               

1995-1996      Jason Broom

1996-1997      Paul Gothard                         

1997-1998      David Pratt

1998-1999      Paul Cobb                              

1999-2000      Danny  Shipp    

2000-2001      Lee Matthews                        

2001-2002      Mark Smith

2002-2003      Tony Roberts                         

2003-2004      Tim Cole

2004-2005      Joint Winners:   Anwar Uddin & Craig Mackail-Smith 

2005-2006      Tony Roberts                         

2006-2007      Paul Benson

2007-2008      Tony Roberts                       

2008-2009      Matt Richie

2009-2010      Scott Doe                             

2010-2011      Romain Vincelot

2011-2012      Michael Spillane               

2012-2013      Femi Ilesanmi

2013-2014      Abu Agogo                         

2014-2015      Jamie Cureton

2015-2016      Christian Doidge

2016-2017      Corey Whitely

2016-2017      Craig Robson












Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: